Promoting Certified Arborists Throughout the Prairie Provinces

The ISA Prairie Chapter is a non-profit organization dedicated to education and the promotion of certified arborists in the prairie provinces.

The ISA Prairie Chapter was formed in 1987 with the goal of promoting certified arborists throughout the prairie provinces. The Prairie Chapter offers educational materials, workshops and seminars to give arborists the latest and up to date information on tree care and tree care techniques. Our membership spans all sectors of the Arborist profession, from private industry and municipalities to arboriculture students and educators.

Chapter Executive

President
Peter LaRue
Vegreville, AB
780-603-5317
peter@laruetree.com

Vice-President
Jacqueline Butler

Beaumont, AB
780-906-3823
jacqueline.butler@edmonton.ca

Secretary-Treasurer
Mimi Cole
Rocky Mountain House, AB
403-844-3571
rockytreegrl@gmail.com

Executive Director

Lisette Parkin
Bulyea, SK
Phone: 403-324-2459 
office@isaprairie.com

Certification Liaisons

Charlene Scott
Olds, AB
403-556-1701 Ext.1
cmscott29@gmail.com

Keith Anderson
North Battleford, SK
306-208-8896
keithmcand2934@gmail.com

Chapter Directors

Alberta

Andre Savaria
Edmonton, AB
780-288-8680
alsavar@telusplanet.net

Saskatchewan

Dana Larner
Saskatoon, SK
306-381-9939
dana.larner@gmail.com

Manitoba

Matt Vinet
Winnipeg, MB
204-471-8640
mvinet@greendrop.com

Director at Large

Tawni Bartisch
Okotoks, AB
825-733-3733
tbartisch@okotoks.ca